UQPMS is run foremost by the members as they have the ultimate governing power in the organisation. On a day-to-day basis, the executive officers, consisting of 10 elected individuals, run the society. Executives nominate for the available positions on the executive committee and are elected annually in October for a one-year term starting in December of the year of election. Upon completion of their terms of office, the President and Secretary remain on the committee as advisors and mentors to the new executive.

2017 Executive Committee

President Jessie Bins
Secretary Angell Zang
Treasurer Chris Wang
Vice President (Academic) Eric Nguyen
Vice President (Social) Veronica Pham
Vice President (External Relations) Tatsuya Shiihara
Vice President (Designs) Connor Scott
Vice President (Marketing) Aathavan Shan